We provide you with financial security required for IATA travel agent accreditation

3 travel agents per day are requesting Global Default Insurance. Have you? Get started now

Subscribe easily in 2 minutes

Global Default Insurance

Service provided by Logo Euler Hermes , a company of Logo Allianz

What is Global Default Insurance?

Key features

Exclusive product

A bespoke product for IATA Accredited Travel Agents

Fast quote

Fast and online application process

Easy documentation

The product and documentation is easy to understand

No collateral

No collateral is required

Subscription form

Apply for your Global Default Insurance quote in 2 minutes

EN

Thank you! The information has been submitted successfully.

FAQ

Get deeper understanding about our Global Default Insurance product
The Approved Limit will remain in place for 12 months from the date it is issued by the Insurer unless the Travel Agent receives written notice from the Insurer that the Approved Limit has been cancelled or reduced. In either case, to enable the Travel Agent to arrange alternative security (such cancellation or reduction), this will only take effect 90 days from the date that the Travel Agent receives the written notice.Where the Approved Limit is cancelled within the 12 months, the Travel Agent shall be entitled to a pro rata refund of the annual fee.
IATA has selected Euler Hermes, the world's leading provider of credit insurance services, who underwrite the GDI policy for IATA. Euler Hermes is part of the Allianz Group and is rated AA- by Standard & Poor’s and Dagong Europe.
Euler Hermes will respond to the Travel Agent informing them if they are eligible to join the GDI program and, if so, the cost. If the Travel Agent decides to join, it notifies Euler Hermes through IATA's appointed broker.
It is a quick, efficient, hassle-free alternative to other types of financial security such as bank guarantees and bonds. The Travel Agent pays one annual GDI fee based on their financial security requirement.
IATA works with the leading Global Brokers. Please contact IATA.GDI@aon.com for questions and further information.
Either by entering their details in the application section of this website (above), or by contacting AON, IATA's appointed broker via IATA.GDI@aon.com. Travel Agents apply for a limit equal to their financial security requirement stipulated by IATA
Euler Hermes will issue the Travel Agent with a document specifying the approved limit of cover and this document qualifies as financial security for the IATA accreditation process.
Annual GDI Fee will be invoiced and collected by IATA.

Nous vous apportons la sécurité financière dont vous avez besoin pour obtenir l’accréditation d’agent de voyages IATA

3 agences de voyages par jour nous font une demande Global Default Insurance. Et vous ? Commencer

Inscrivez-vous facilement en 2 minutes

Global Default Insurance

Service proposé par Logo Euler Hermes , une société d’Logo Allianz

Qu'est-ce que Global Default Insurance ?

Principales caractéristiques

Produit exclusif

Un produit sur mesure pour les agences de voyages accrédités l’IATA

Devis rapide

Processus rapide de demande en ligne

Documentation facile

Le produit et la documentation sont faciles à comprendre

Pas de garantie

Aucune garantie n’est exigée

Formulaire d'inscription

Demandez votre devis Global Default Insurance en 2 minutes

FR

Thank you! The information has been submitted successfully.

FAQ

Les réponses à vos questions sur notre produit Global Default Insurance
La limite approuvée restera en vigueur pendant 12 mois à compter de la date où elle est signifiée par l’assureur, sauf si l’agent de voyages reçoit une notification écrite de l’assureur l’informant de l’annulation ou de la réduction de la limite approuvée. Dans l’un ou l’autre cas, afin que l’agent de voyages puisse prendre ses dispositions pour obtenir une autre garantie, l’annulation ou la réduction ne prendra effet que 90 jours après la date de réception par l’agent de voyages de la notification écrite.Lorsque la limite approuvée est annulée ou réduite dans les 12 mois, l’agent de voyages a droit à un remboursement de la commission annuelle prorata temporis.
IATA a choisi Euler Hermes, le leader mondial de l’assurance-crédit, qui souscrit la police GDI pour IATA. Euler Hermes fait partie du Groupe Allianz et est noté AA- par Standard & Poor’s et Dagong Europe.
Euler Hermes répondra à l’agent de voyages pour lui indiquer s’il remplit les conditions pour participer au programme GDI et, si tel est le cas, lui en préciser le coût. Si l’agent de voyages décide de participer, il en informe Euler Hermes par l’intermédiaire du courtier désigné par IATA.
Cette assurance peut se substituer de manière rapide, efficace et simple à d’autres types de garanties financières telles que les garanties bancaires et les cautions. L’agent de voyages paie une commission annuelle unique au titre de GDI en fonction de la garantie financière exigée.
IATA travaille avec les premiers courtiers mondiaux. Veuillez contacter IATA.GDI@aon.com pour toute question ou demande d’informations complémentaires.
Soit en indiquant les renseignements requis dans la rubrique du présent site Web dédiée aux demandes (ci-dessus), soit en prenant contact avec AON, le courtier désigné par IATA, à l’adresse IATA.GDI@aon.com. Les agents de voyages font une demande pour une limite égale à la garantie financière exigée par IATA
Euler Hermes remettra à l’agent de voyages un document spécifiant la limite de couverture approuvée et ayant valeur de garantie financière pour le processus d’accréditation d’IATA.
La commission au titre de GDI sera facturée et encaissée annuellement par IATA.